Erasure overview

This page is intended to grant end-users the ability to purge the Whichit database of their personal information. Whichit has made this page available in compliance with Article 13 and 14 of the GDPR alongside other data protection regulations including the company's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.

What will happen to existing data

The end-user's browser cookie (used for identification and authentication) will be removed and invalidated.


All records containing the end-user's Personally Identifiable Information (PII) are deleted. These records include but are not limited to lead generation form submissions and integration logs.


The end-user will be issued an anonymous record for tracking the deletion process. When the erasure process is completed, data will be retained in backups for up to 14 days.

What will not happen to existing data

Behavioural and aggregated data will not be removed from the Whichit database, though the data is retained without any connection to the end-user's personal information.


No new data will be attached to the current end-user once their cookie is deleted.

Submit an erasure request

Complete the captcha below to begin the erasure process.


This action cannot be undone.